How do I connect Wireless Headphones to a TV if there is no Headphone Jack in front?

If the TV has an audio output that is where the transmitter for the wireless headphones will be connected. If your TV doesn’t have an audio output then your other options will be to use either a stereo VCR, Cable Box, or Satellite box. Depending on what is connected to the TV, one of the listed components will have an audio output. If you use cable or satellite and have a box, they have an audio output. Basically just connect the headphones to the output on the back of the box and you’ll be good. If you don’t have either, but happen to have a VCR connected to it, then just connect the transmitter to the audio output on the VCR and when you want to use the headphones just turn on the VCR, sound will come through it and you’ll be good there too.

Hope this helps.

15 responses to “How do I connect Wireless Headphones to a TV if there is no Headphone Jack in front?

  1. Hero
    plugged into satellite box….perfect!
    Thank you

  2. Great advice. Thanks

  3. My tv has only a optical audio output. What can I do?

    • I haven’t been on my blog in a while, I’m sorry for the late reply, but I hope that you did find an answer to this. If not, here’s how to do it.

      I’ve been asked this a lot, and there’s only one answer that allows you to use the Television digital output. There’s an adapter you can get at Monoprice.com (http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=104&cp_id=10423&cs_id=1042302&p_id=6884&seq=1&format=2) that converts the digital outputs to analog output. They are very hard to come by, but this device allows you to connect newer Digital devices to older/legacy equipment that doesn’t have digital inputs.

      The process is simple for connection as well – you connect the digital cable from your TV’s output to the adapter, then connect an analog (white and red) cable from the output side of the adapter and connect that to the AUX input on your stereo device. That’s it.

      I hope you found this helpful!

      HTH

  4. I have a hearing problem and stay in motels that don’t a connection for my head set. Do they make a head set that does not have to be hooked up

  5. Hi there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He continually kept talking about this. I’ll forward this post to him.
    Fairly certain he’s going to have a great read. Thanks for sharing!

  6. Appreciating the persistence you put into your website
    and detailed information you provide. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed material.
    Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  7. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this superb blog! I suppose for now i’ll
    settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will share this website with my Facebook
    group. Talk soon!

  8. Thankfulness to myy father who stated to me regarding this webpage, this website iis truly remarkable.

  9. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of timess it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal.
    I must say that you’ve done a amazing job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads extremely quhick for mee
    on Chrome. Exceptional Blog!

  10. Hi are using WordPress for your site platform?

    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started
    and set up my own. Do you need any html coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  11. This post gives clear idea designed for the new people of blogging, that actually how to do blogging and site-building.

  12. By including adequate proteins, you would be keeping the nitrogen levels higher, which in
    turn, would support muscle growth and repair.
    In a tablespoon of many powders you can acquire an additional 20+ grams of protein and all your essential amino acids.
    There are two very important things for your blood sugar,
    they are diet and exercise.

  13. It’s really a nice and useful piece of info. I am satisfied that you shared this helpful information with
    us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  14. What’s up colleagues, how is all, and what you want to say concerning this paragraph, in my view its truly awesome for me.

Leave a Reply

