My TV only has a digital output (Optical or Coaxial), and my receiver only has RCA inputs – how do I connect it?

I’ve been asked this a lot, and there’s only one answer that allows you to use the Television digital output. There’s an adapter you can get at Monoprice.com (http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=104&cp_id=10423&cs_id=1042302&p_id=6884&seq=1&format=2) that converts the digital outputs to analog output. They are very hard to come by, but this device allows you to connect newer Digital devices to older/legacy equipment that doesn’t have digital inputs.

The process is simple for connection as well – you connect the digital cable from your TV’s output to the adapter, then connect an analog (white and red) cable from the output side of the adapter and connect that to the AUX input on your stereo device. That’s it.

I hope you found this helpful!

HTH

One response to “My TV only has a digital output (Optical or Coaxial), and my receiver only has RCA inputs – how do I connect it?

  1. Thanks for the link. A lot of people ask this question, and this device sounds like the perfect answer.

Leave a Reply

